1. Skip to content

Who's Who in the RCC?

Looking for someone in particular in the RCC, or just interested in seeing who's who? Here you will find a full list of the current RCC staff, along with email and direct dial contact details.


Jeremy Prescott, Director

As Director for the Rural Community Council, Jeremy Prescott provides responses to all Policy and Consultation Papers.
Jeremy is also responsible for all Service Level Agreements with local authorities.

To contact, please telephone 0116 2689700 or email jprescott@ruralcc.org.uk


Chris Walpole, Resource Manager

Chris Walpole is responsible for all financial aspects of the RCC and for the Playing Fields Association.
He is responsible for the running and upkeep of Community House and is the RCC Company Secretary.

Chris is the first point of contact for I T, the RCC Website and News Bulletin

To contact please telephone 0116 2689704 or email cwalpole@ruralcc.org.uk


Mary Dakin, Finance Assistant

Together with Chris Walpole, Mary deals with any financial enquiries relating to the RCC.
Any enquiries regarding contact details kept on our database or information in relation to becoming a member of the RCC should also be referred to Mary.

To contact, please telephone 0116 2689705 or email mdakin@ruralcc.org.uk



Sam Howlett, Community Action Team Leader

Sam Howlett is responsible for conducting community consultation and development in Harborough and Blaby districts.

To contact: please telephone 0116 2689709 or email


Jo Ling, Community Development Officer

Jo Ling is responsible for conducting community consultation and development in the N.W. Leicestershire and Charnwood.

To contact: please telephone 0116 2689708 or email jling@ruralcc.org.uk


John Preston, Community Development Officer

John Preston is responsible for conducting community consultation and development in the Hinckley & Bosworth and Melton area.

To contact: please telephone 0116 2689707 or email jpreston@ruralcc.org.uk


Jane Taylor, Community Development Officer

Jane Taylor is responsible for conducting community consultation and development in the Blaby and Rutland area.

To contact: please telephone 0116 2689710 or email jtaylor@ruralcc.org.uk


Kevin Butcher, Village Halls and Playing Fields Officer

Kevin Butcher has responsibility for both village halls and playing fields.

To contact Kevin Butcher please telephone 0116 2689701 / 07745 333090 or email kbutcher@ruralcc.org.uk


Mike Wilbur - Suicide Awareness Partnership (SAPT) Manager

Mike Wilbur has responsibility for the management of the Suicide Awarenesss Training Project (SAPT).

To contact Mike Wilbur please telephone 0116 2689712 or email



Sue Renton - Rutland Community Spirit Project Manager

Sue Renton, who is the Rutland Community Spirit Project Manager, is based at Rutland Volunteer Centre. Sue co-ordinates the work of 3 Project Development Officers.
The aim of the project is to seek assistance from local volunteers in Rutland to offer basic support and advice to older people in their own homes before their needs require more formal assistance from specialist agencies.

To contact: please telephone Tel: 01572 720282,
Mob: 07505 609 887 or email srenton@ruralcc.org.uk


Project Development Officers

Working closely with Parish Councils and community groups, the Project Development Officers help to reach out to vulnerable isolated people living in the county and look to recruit volunteers who would be willing to offer basic support. Please contact Sue Renton for more details.

Christine Ward

Paula McKillop

Sue Bamber


Project Support Officer

Carole provides admin support for Rutland Community Spirit and is the primary contact for the First Contact Rutland project.

To contact please telephone 01572 720282 or email cbrown@ruralcc.org.uk


Gavin Fletcher - Project Manager Sustainable Harborough
Challenge

Gavin is the overall project manager for this Lottery Funded Project.

To contact please telephone 01858 466207 or email gfletcher@ruralcc.org.uk


Jo Sharman, Delivery Manager Sustainable Harborough Challenge

Jo is responsible for individual project delivery and volunteer recruitment

To contact please telephone 01858 466207 or email jsharman@ruralcc.org.uk


Emily Crown, Project & Support Officer Sustainable Harborough Challenge

Emily leads on community projects and also supports the team with publicity, delivery and monitoring of the Sustainable Harborough Programme.

To contact please telephone 01858 466207 or email ecrown@ruralcc.org.uk


Andrew Wallace, Energy Projects Officer, Sustainable Harborough Challenge

Andrew is the Community Business Energy Development Officer

To contact please telephone 01858 466207 or email awallace@ruralcc.org.uk